John Dwyer Re-elected Genesee Community College Foundation President

John C. Dwyer of Batavia was re-elected president of the Genesee Community College Foundation at the Foundation’s annual meeting last week. This is Mr. Dwyer’s second one-year term as president.

Also elected to one-year terms as Foundation officers were Charles Cook of Byron, First Vice President; Stuart Steiner of Batavia, Second Vice President; Toni Ann Moore of Leicester, Secretary; and Lynn E. Browne of Batavia, Treasurer.

Re-elected as members of the Board of Directors were Eva L. Bohn, Batavia; Mr. Cook, Byron; Brian M. Daviau (Class of ’81), Batavia; Norbert J. Fuest, Attica; Mrs. Moore; Marie Rice, Albion; Timothy D. Woodward (Class of ’71), Batavia.

New members elected to the Board of Directors were Todd J. Bender (Class of ’89); Roger Hungerford, Medina; Thomas McCormick, Bliss.

The Genesee Community College Foundation was formed in 1986 to provide volunteer and philanthropic support to Genesee Community College. Its thirty-member Board of Directors guide the Foundation’s annual giving program, capital campaigns, the College’s emerging alumni program, and College Village, Genesee’s student residence. 

Photographs of Genesee Community College Foundation Officers are available at the following links: