Genesee Foundation Names Board Members and 2003-2004 Officers

The Genesee Community College Foundation Board of Directors elected new officers and directors at its annual meeting November 18, 2003. Officers elected to one-year terms include: Norbert J. Fuest of Bennington, President; Jon J. Cooper, Warsaw, First Vice President; Stuart Steiner, Batavia, Second Vice President; Mary K. Yunker, Batavia, Secretary; and Lynn E. Browne, Batavia,Treasurer.Re-elected to three-year terms as members of the board were Mr. Cooper; Susan Blanchard, East Bethany; Richard Call, Batavia; Margaret Dadd, Attica; Paul Doyle, Basom; Paul I. Miles, Medina; Charles H. Nesbitt, Albion; Jerry L. Reinhart, Batavia; and David E. Ward, Churchville.Newly elected board members include Eva Bohn of Batavia and Laura J. Bohm of Batavia. The Board thanked outgoing president Robert J. Bennett for his service in that office over the last two years.The Genesee Community College Foundation is a charitable organization that provides volunteer and philanthropic support to the College. Last year, the Foundation made 512 scholarship awards, totaling $234,567, to Genesee Community College students.The Foundation also sponsored the highly successful Investing in Our Future campaign that helped the College construct the Conable Technology Building. Through its not-for-profit real estate affiliate, Genesee Community College Foundation Housing Services, the Foundation purchased student housing for the College's students in 2001. The Foundation is currently planning a new program designed to provide financial support to innovative College projects.