Genesee Announces 32 President's Scholarship Award Winners

Robert J. Bennett of LeRoy, Vice-President, The Bank of Castile and President, Genesee Community College Foundation today announced the twelve winners of the 2003 President's Scholarship Awards, and 20 returning scholarship winners from 2002. The President's Scholarship is a highly competitive award for incoming students at Genesee Community College. The Award recognizes students who have demonstrated a commitment to the highest standards of academic pursuit while in high school in the Genesee, Livingston, Orleans, and Wyoming region. Awards range from a minimum of $1,000 to full tuition at Genesee. A President's Scholarship application is available in Genesee's Financial Aid office each November for the following year, and from the college web site at

Twenty scholarship recipients for 2002-2003 have re-qualified for the award in 2003-2004 and will be returning to Genesee for their second year of studies. Scholarship winners must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.0 to re-qualify for the scholarship.

New 2003-2004 Award Winners Town / Zip (sorted by zip)

Patrick M. McPherson Attica, NY 14011

Lyndsey J. Oliver Medina, NY 14013

Kristina M. Marchese Batavia, NY 14020

Johanna L. Jordan Bliss, NY 14024

Renee A. Bargy Delevan, NY 14042

Cory N. Buck Strykersville, NY 14145

Rebecca S. Narbugh Albion, NY 14411

Melissa A. Rire LeRoy, NY 14482

Jessica M. Cutcliffe Pavilion, NY 14525

Christopher R. Holts Warsaw, NY 14569

Alicia K. Hope Warsaw, NY 14569

Ashley N. Power Warsaw, NY 14569

2002-2003 Award Winners
Renewed for 2003-2004 Town / Zip

Laura A. Hawley Alden, NY 14004

Jessica L. Choate Attica, NY 14011

Kelsey L. Ferguson Batavia, NY 14020

Jessica A. Rak Batavia, NY 14020

Megan L. Tyler Batavia, NY 14020

Elizabeth R. Janish Cowlesville, NY 14037

Kelly L. Bischoff Elba, NY 14058

Laura E. Borlaug Elba, NY 14058

Carrie L. Fitch Oakfield, NY 14125

Patricia J. Fries Oakfield, NY 14125

Casey M. Bartz Stafford, NY 14143

Amber M. Boyer Albion, NY 14411

Jacquie L. Webster Albion, NY 14411

Krysia Golino Byron, NY 14422

Rebecca M. Nicodemus LeRoy, NY 14482

Emily R. Aikens Perry, NY 14520

Denise A. D'Angelo Pavilion, NY 14525

Bethany A. Johns Pavilion, NY 14525

Jennifer G. Phillips Wyoming, NY 14591

Kate E. Starrweather Wyoming, NY 14591

The Foundation is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to providing service and support to Genesee Community College. Last year the Foundation provided 591 scholarships to Genesee students totaling $210,950. The Foundation is led by a twenty-seven member board of directors comprised of local business and civic leaders. The Foundation was formed in the mid-nineteen-eighties to provide philanthropic support to the College. Gifts to the campaign may be sent to the Genesee Community College Foundation, One College Road, Batavia, NY 14020. For further information call (585) 345-6809 or write to">